Sunday, December 7, 2014

New Moonbabies Album On The Way

I am on record as a big fan of the Swedish dream pop duo, the Moonbabies.  I find their particular mix of electronics, experimentation and pop to contain more that a little dose of Beatlesque melody.  For power pop fans looking for melodic pop and ready to look a bit further a field, a heartily recommend the Moonbabies.

It's been seven years since the band put out their last album "Moonbabies at the Ballroom" but the good news is that after an extend absence where bandmembers Ola Frick and Carina Johansson took time off to start a family, they are back with a series of double singles.  This part of a campaign leading up to a new album due out next spring (very excited about that).   As a courtesy I'm presenting a collection of B-sides and outtakes that used to be available on the Moonbabies old website but are no longer available. Support this talented duo and look forward to a new Moonbabies album next spring.

1 You Know How It Is
2 Take Me To the Ballroom (Rufus Remix)
3 Serpentine
4 One, Two, Three
5 Badass Questions
6 Crispin Glover
7 Dead End Street
8 Hey Mr. Rain
9 Clint
10 Plainless
11 Blue Shine
12 June and Novas (Demo)
13 Serpentine (Reprise)
14 War on Sound (Demo)
15 Ghost of Love