Sunday, July 2, 2017

KC Bowman - Rose Period

Thanks to Aaron over at the must read "Power Popaholic" blog who reminded me to check in with KC Bowman.   It's been a couple of years since put together my last compendium of KC tracks and since that time I've found that KC has been busy releasing music gratis under a number of names with a number of collaborators.

The tracks on this collection have been released as KC Bowman tracks, Preoccupied Pipers Tracks, Vinny's Vipers tracks and one cover track from the super group Pop 4.  Many of these songs are covers and nearly all of them were released as name-your-price downloads.  As usual I've pulled them together until KC releases his next complete album.
Can't wait.

1 Moon Over Marin (KC Bowman covers the Dead Kennedys)
2 Rose Period (KC Bowman Original)
3 My Approach (Preoccupied Pipers)
4 Let's Go Crazy (Preoccupied Pipers cover Prince)
5 Now to War (Preoccupied Pipers cover Guided By Voices)
6 Love's in Need of Love Today (Preoccupied Pipers cover Stevie Wonder)
7 Minor Doorsteps (Preoccupied Pipers)
8 Second Dart (KC Bowman Original)
9 Mayday (Preoccupied Pipers)
10 Prayer Breakfast (Vinny's Vipers)
11 Sir Edmond the Entersplainer (Vinny's Vipers)
12 Help Is On It's Way (Pop 4 cover Little River Band)
13 Shutdown Mode (Demo)
14 Poisonous Peach 2 (Acoustic Demo)
15 Goodbye Minced Oaths (Acoustic Demo)
16 Fountainhead (Acoustic Demo)
17 Rose Period (Acoustic Demo)
18 Second Dart (Acoustic Demo)
19 My Approach (Acoustic Demo)
20 Poisonous Peach (Acoustic Demo)


Kouzie said...

Thank for this!

Kouzie said...

I completely forgot that I got a KC Bowman disc he sent to me ages ago that I'm not sure if you've seen all of these tracks before. The CDR he sent is called "Demonstration CD Fall 2001." Three of the songs ended up on various IPO compilations, but I don't think the other 7 tracks have appeared anywhere.

I've zipped them all up for you if you want to check them out.

Just a small payback for all the great music I've downloaded from your blog.


Haper said...

Thanks much for these Chris. Excellent sounds and some new tracks. Some of these tunes showed up on Preoccupied Pipes releases but these are new versions to me.

KC Bowman said...

Good afternoon Pop Fair! It is I, KC Bowman himself. let me know the best place to send you a link to a new album for your sneak preview porpoises. It'll be this, basically a solo-effort-with-cast-of-pals: THANKSS!

Haper said...

KC. Love this. Another blast of dizzying pop. This one rocks a bit harder. Thanks again for sharing and for doing the creative work. Haper.